2 Hours to 5 gallons: One Pot Brewing featured in Zymurgy article

For anyone who reads Zymurgy, the magazine of the American Homebrewers Association, the latest issue has a section “Ultralight Homebrewing,” which includes an article written by yours truly. The article doesn’t go into a lot of detail or have contact information, and I’ve had some people track me down with questions, so I’m hoping this blog will make it easier for people to find me.

Also this issue has nice write-up on the winners of the “Best Beers in America.” I’m proud to say Kalamazoo (Bell’s) has two beers in the top 5, and Michigan has others (Founders is one of my favorite brewers, just 45 minutes north of Kalamazoo, where I live).

It also has the 2-Hearted Clone recipe, if you didn’t already have it (2-row, C-40, Centential basically).

zym

4 thoughts on “2 Hours to 5 gallons: One Pot Brewing featured in Zymurgy article

  1. Great write up in zymurgy! A half hour mash and boil are definitely reasonable for most beers on a home scale, so as long as you hit your gravity/volume targets and don’t need to boil longer for color, that’s an easy time saver.

    The one-pot solution for cleaning and transferring is great idea too. I’ll have to look into a new pot with a sealable lid and an airlock port! Definitely gonna check out some of your earlier posts too. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment